top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTexasGoPro

Six Flags Bans GoPros

Updated: Jan 16, 2020

Six Flags does not allow GoPros or any type of professional camera in their parks. They claim that all of their rides, shows, and images are protected under copyright. This does not make any sense, because they allow cell phones, which have built in HD cameras. As technology advances cameras will get much smaller and better in resolution. Six Flags is also very restrictive to their guests about photography and can ask you to leave if they see you photographing something they don't approve of.


Six Flags also has had several accidents than most parks, which may also be another reason why they don't want cameras on their rides. Every park I've been to the ride staff has been somewhat rude at times and give explanations that make no sense.


SFOT (Dallas TX)

I was riding Mr. Freeze by myself in the last car and was told to move to a different seat because of some stupid comment about Mr. Freeze rides better with 2 people in the last car. Also, on the same day I was riding Titan and the lap bar came loose after it had been locked into place. I told the staff about it and they said "oh, it does that some times, it's okay." I rode without any problems after that, but a lap bar should remain locked. I was pulling up on the lap bar when I heard a loud noise and it came loose.


Six Flags is notorious for having more accidents than most parks. Here is the link







60 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page