top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureTexasGoPro

Houston Livestock Show and Rodeo Review


I visited the Houston Livestock Show Carnival the weekend before they shut down due to the virus scare. I was able to get several good shots with my cameras and even experimented with my leg strap. While at the carnival I used the following cameras: IVUE glasses, GoPro Hero 4 Silver, GoPro Hero 7 Black, and GoPro MAX. The mounts I used this time were the chest harness, hand mount, and leg strap. I have included a picture of how the leg strap would've been secured for your convenience. The leg strap was very secure and provided a unique view without anything obstructing the view. I still need to find a way to level the camera a bit, but overall it provided some amazing video. I would only recommend this setup for rides that your feet are dangling in mid air. The Titan (Booster Maxxx) was by far my favorite ride at the carnival and gave me the best footage.


There was one ride that was difficult to get footage on due to the restraint system. The Evolution made by Fabbri Group had a cage that went down over the car and made it very difficult to film even when using the hand strap. I'd suggest using the GoPro handle bar mount because you could mount the camera directly to the cage. Also when riding Titan, there was a hand rest that you could mount a handlebar mount to as well. Always ask the ride operator first before mounting anything to their ride, just use some comm


You can find links to the videos on the Facebook page.







5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page